Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 1208)

五礦資源有限公司

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT DEVELOPMENT AT LAS BAMBAS SITE

The board of directors (Board) of MMG Limited (Company) announces that there have been developments at the site of the Company's Las Bambas Project in Peru. The Company advises that there is protest activity in the Apurimac region near the Las Bambas Project.

The protests have been instigated by outlying communities, not communities directly adjacent the Las Bambas Project. The reported reasons for the protest include issues concerning the approved Environmental Impact Assessment, as well as a number of political and social issues relevant to the broader region.

Yesterday (Peru time), protest activity escalated and police involvement increased. It is believed that some protestors and police officers suffered injuries, and sadly it has been reported that there has been at least one fatality. In addition, Company mobile plant has been damaged during the activity.

Las Bambas management are continuing to monitor the situation and obtain further information. Our focus remains on ensuring the safety of the people located at the site, as well as the site itself and the safety of the community. The impact of these developments on scheduled activities at the site will be assessed as further information becomes available.

The Company will update shareholders in relation to any material developments in due course.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Andrew Gordon Michelmore

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr David Mark Lamont and Mr Xu Jiqing; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman) and Mr Gao Xiaoyu; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan, Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook and Prof Pei Ker Wei.